• 41 posts
  • Locationsweg

Posted 14 November 2013 - 10:28 PM

Name (IGN): dodpool

SteamID: STEAM_0:0:40954150 

Position: Moderator

Reasons:

Generic:

I have a lot of experience when moderating and administrating, I believe like many that I can carry my and others weight to a better server. I can bring a well rounded moderator to the server, I try to be fun and interesting but when it comes to it I can bring down the ban hammer if need be. Some servers I have moderated include all of the ZARP servers, and some other sandbox servers that I can't remember.

Different:

I try to be as fun as possible to attract more people to the server and keep the order. I can be very mature when need be, and I am very creative so I can think of fun little things to do. I have some coding experience in C++, LUA, C#, and Java. I could try and help make add-ons for the server but I would need to learn a bit more LUA.

Supporters: WoweeBananas, Daft, Mr. Spodermen, Phobos001, Quinn50, Jyfrl <333333

Negative Supports: Mango

P.S: 

Pusher is my secret lover.

P.P.S:

I am his secret lover.

#2 WoweeBananas

WoweeBananas

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 14 November 2013 - 10:37 PM

Yes, pretty much yes.  Lots of mod apps still unresolved, but lots of them would fit the position.  You can be a bit crazy at times, but hey, he's a good kid and is pretty active.  The fact that you have previous experience is definitely a plus and coding experience is always handy to have around.  I know it's not much of a reason for me to support, but hey, +support from me :)

Two things to note:

First of all, I restate the coding experience as a plus because I think it shows that you have taken initiative, despite the lack of necessity to learn how to code.  Initiative is, in my opinion, something that many people lack nowadays